The Indiana Association of School Psychologists (IASP) is a non-profit professional association established in 1991 to encourage and grow the profession of School Psychology in Indiana.

Since its inception, IASP has become an association of over 250 members and is a facilitator of information and workshops to educate school administrators, staff and teachers on the important role of school psychologists. In addition, IASP hosts two annual conferences that further the education of school psychologists in Indiana and keep them current on the latest findings and innovations in the field.

The Indiana Association of School Psychologists is a state chapter of the National Association of School Psychologists.

The Role of a School Psychologist Psychologists promote the use of research-based psychology theory to assist in curriculum, instruction and school reform. This is carried out through:

  • team problem solving
  • consultation
  • staff, teacher, and teacher, and parent training
  • research and evaluation
  • direct interventions
  • assessment
  • referral and case management in collaboration with other pupil services professionals, such as school social workers, and counselors.
Click here for more services. En EspaƱol

Upcoming events

  • Tuesday, September 15, 2015 8:00 AM
    Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport - 2501 S. High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241


125 West Market Street, Suite 300, Indianapolis, IN 46204 |  Office: (317) 472-6955 | Toll-Free: (866) 518-4472

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software